May Election of Officers

By Ann Nye —

The nominating committee chair, Mehran Moshfeghi, along with Fraser Perkins and Carrie Hart met in March to recruit a slate of officers and standing committee chairs for the 2023-2024 year.

Below is the slate they recruited.  We’re still in need of a Membership officer.  If you would like to volunteer, email Carrie Hart at

The election of officers will take place at our next meeting on Sunday, May 21.  According to our club bylaws, ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS may be submitted to the Nominating Committee by petition of five members.  At least seven days before the May meeting, the slate – including NOMINATIONS made by petition – will be sent out to the membership.  To vote for a Board member at the May 21 meeting, you need to have been a PV Dems member since Feb 1, 2023.  Voting may be done in-person or virtually via Zoom.

President  Connie Sullivan
1st V.P. Carrie Hart
2nd V.P. Ann Nye
Recording Secretary Casey Crowe
Corresponding Secretary Ann Stahl
Treasurer Al Shadbourne
Parliamentarian Carol Moeller
Newsletter Editor Nancie Silver
Webmaster Reggie Jue
Publicity Allison Phillips
Hospitality Kathy Bradford
Activism Caryl Schwartz
LACDP Associate Member Jon Munoz


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.