LACDP 2022 Endorsements

The Los Angeles County Democratic Party has released its endorsement list for the 2022 elections. To see the full list of endorsed candidates, go to the LACDP Endorsement webpage.  For State level races for the South Bay area, the endorsed candidates are:


U.S. Senate

Alex Padilla
Alex will be on the ballot TWICE, once for the special election to finish out the remainder of now Vice-President Kamala Harris’ term in the U.S. Senate, and again for the regular U.S. Senate election. Voters who support Senator Padilla should vote for him in both contests!

CA Governor


Gavin Newsom


Lt. Governor


Eleni Kounalakis


Secretary of State


Dr. Shirley Weber


Attorney General


Rob Bonta




Fiona Ma




Malia Cohen


Insurance Commissioner


Ricardo Lara


Board of Equalization


Antonio Vazquez


Superintendent of Public Instruction


Tony Thurmond


California’s 36th Congressional District


Ted Lieu


California’s 24th Senate District


Ben Allen


California’s 66th Assembly District


Al Muratsuchi


Los Angeles County Assessor


Jeff Prang



Cliff Numark Torrance Mayor
Jimmy Gow Torrance City Council (District 1)
Asam Sheikh Torrance City Council (District 3)
Jean Adelsman Torrance City Council (District 5)
Tim Goodrich Torrance City Treasurer



Tim Reuben,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 3
Elizabeth Lashley-Haynes,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 67
Holly Hancock,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 70
Kevin McGurk,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 90
Lloyd Handler,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 116
Georgia Huerta,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 118
Patrick Hare,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 151
Carol Elswick,  Superior Court Judge – Seat 156

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.