May Election of Officers

By Connie Sullivan —

The nominating committee chair, Caryl Schwartz, along with Mehran Moshfeghi and Connie Sullivan met in March to recruit a slate of officers and standing committee chairs for the 2022-2023 year.

The slate we recruited is below:

Office  Candidate
President Connie Sullivan
1st V.P. Carrie Hart
2nd V.P. Ann Nye
Recording Secretary Casey Crowe
Corresponding Secretary Ann Stahl
Treasurer Al Shadbourne
Parliamentarian Carol Moeller
Membership Anita Vaccaro
Newsletter Editor Nancie Silver
Webmaster Reggie Jue
Publicity Allison Phillips
Hospitality Kathy Bradford
Activism Caryl Schwartz
LACDP Liaison Jon Munoz

The election of officers will take place at our next meeting on May 15.  According to our club bylaws, ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS may be submitted to the Nominating Committee by petition of five members.  At least seven days before the May meeting, the slate including NOMINATIONS made by petition will be sent out to the membership.  To vote for a Board member at the May 15 meeting, you need to have been a PV Dems member since Feb 1, 2022.  Voting may be done in-person or virtually via Zoom.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.