May Election of Officers

By Connie Sullivan —

The nominating committee chair,  Caryl Schwartz, along with Ellen Gorbunoff and Connie Sullivan met in March to recruit a slate of officers and standing committee chairs for the 2021-2022 year.

The slate we recruited is below:

Office Candidate
President Kathy Bradford
1st V.P. Connie Sullivan
2nd V.P. Ann Nye
Corresponding Secretary Ann Stahl
Recording Secretary Asha Shahad
Treasurer Al Shadbourne
Parliamentarian Carol Moeller
Newsletter Editor Fraser Perkins
Webmaster Reggie Jue
Membership Irene Silver
Publicity Nancie Silver
Hospitality Beth Meyerhoff

The election of officers will take place at our next meeting on May 16.

According to our club bylaws, “ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS may be submitted to the Nominating Committee by petition of five members. Such nominations shall be published in the May Newsletter.”

So, if you wish to run for one of the above positions please submit your five-signature petition to me, Connie Sullivan, by Saturday, May 1, 2021.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.