Deadline for DNC Delegate Elections is 5/28!

Due to the extension of “stay at home” orders across the state, the upcoming Congressional District Caucuses to elect delegates to the Democratic National Convention will take place virtually and delegates will be selected through an online process managed by the Presidential campaigns.

In order to vote for your DNC delegate, you must submit a ballot request by May 28th!

To participate in the virtual caucuses, you must request your online ballot HERE. Online ballot requests will be accepted through May 28th @ 5PM. Please note, you must be a registered Democrat and you must be registered in the congressional district for which you’ve requested a ballot. To check and see which Congressional District you live in, please visit:

Only registered Democrats will receive an online ballot.

The process timeline is as follows:

  • May 19 – May 28 at 5:00 PM, Ballot request period
  • June 5, Ballots emailed to you from the Presidential campaigns (Biden, Bloomberg, Sanders & Warren)
  • June 5 – June 7 at 5:00 PM, Ballot return period
  • June 7 at 5:00 PM, Deadline to complete online ballots
  • June 9, Results tabulated and finalized by campaigns

Please email if you have any questions.

For many on distribution for this email, you are registered in the 33rd Congressional District, and your congressman is Ted Lieu.  If that is true for you, your DNC Delegate Candidates are:


Candidate Joe Biden Bernie Sanders Elizabeth Warren
3 Delegates +
1 Alternate
2 Delegates 1 Delegate
Candidates Al Muratsuchi (M)
Alexis Aria (F)
Anjani Nadadur (F)
Autumn Burke (F)
Charles L. Ward III (M)
Chelsea MacDougall (F)
Dina Doll (F)
Edward Andrews (M)
Eric Ortner (M)
Kerry Jacob (F)
Michael Detoy (M)
Michael Lombardo (M)
Nicholas Maldonado (M)
Nicole Boxer (F)
Paul Seo (M)
Richard Bloom (M)
Robert Arbour (M)
Samuel Liu (M)
Sean Burton (M)
Tony Hale (M)
Alex Elliott (M)
Alexis Edelstein (M)
Arya Boudaie (M)
Audrey Wong (F)
Brian Carolus (M)
Derek Novacek (M)
Elisa Abondolo (F)
Erika Feresten (F)
Jason Boxer (NB)
Kyle Scott (M)
Mathew Grubman (M)
Nicholas Antonicello (M)
Roman Reiterer (M)
Aaron Sapiro (M)
Alexander Clark (M)
Anthony Reyes (M)
Daniel Roth (M)
Eduardo Quintana (M)
Gloria Allred (F)
Jon Katz (M)
Susan Goodlerner (F)
Tamra Johnson (F)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.